top of page

Pi Day Banner

Updated: Apr 30, 2019

The Reagan ECHS math department and I wanted to celebrate Pi Day, so we thought of different ways to make that day enjoyable for both students and teachers. Here are the things that I created for Pi Day.

In this post, I will talk about how I helped create a banner to spread the word about the school-wide pi memorization contest.


Pi Day Banner

I order to promote the school-wide pi memorization contest, another math teacher (a former UTeach student) and I teamed up to create a banner to hang on a wall. He sketched the design, and I colored it.

I think that this banner was a factor in the great turnout of the school-wide pi memorization contest!


To view the posts for the other Pi Day creations, please click on the links below.

bottom of page